The Undocumented Story of Juan Carlos Olmos

UnitedWeDream.org
1 min readMay 23, 2016
Juan Carlos Olmos.

Hello my name is Juan Carlos Olmos. I was born and raised in Monterrey Nl Mexico and immigrated to the state of Florida in 2010. I do not qualify for DACA or DAPA, but I’m here to stay.

I immigrated to this country because I have dream and I believe this is the place where I can achieve my dreams.

I’m proud that I’m an immigrant because that means that I’m someone who won’t stop till I reach my goals. I want to live in a country where there is an end to deportations so that I can feel safe and happy.

I fight because I am a fighter and I will fight for myself because I have POWER because WE have POWER.

My name is JUAN CARLOS OLMOS and I am undocumented and unafraid!

--

--

UnitedWeDream.org

UWD is the first and largest immigrant youth-led organization in the nation & advocates for the dignity of immigrant families, regardless of immigration status.